The Future of Conventions?

BGB News - 3rd Week of January 2021


This week, Portal Games (best known for their games like Robinson Crusoe, Detective and Imperial Settlers) announced that the 13th annual Portal Con will take place entirely online this Saturday, January 22nd. The event, which usually takes place in Poland, will be totally free for viewing on the company's Youtube and Twitch channels, and already has a schedule lined up for including several exciting play-throughs, an Ask Me Anything and more:


3pm CEST / 9am EST

Ignacy Trzewiczek will present 30-minute Keynotes announcing 3 new major games to be released by Portal Games in 2021, as well as several follow-ups to the company’s games portfolio.

4pm CEST / 10am EST

Special edition of Portal Games Informant with epic Ask Me Anything dedicated to new announcements and games!

5pm CEST / 11am EST

Portal Games Twitch Team will discuss new game announcements with fans!

6pm CEST / 12pm EST

Streaming of premiere-gameplay of Robinson Crusoe: The Book of Adventures, the upcoming Robinson Crusoe expansion to be launched on Kickstarter in February 2021.

8pm CEST / 2pm EST

Streaming of premiere-gameplay of Empires of the North: North Egyptian Kings, the newest expansion to the best-selling game. The expansion will be released in May 2021.



You can register for the event for free at this link.